Turkey eSIM comparison: 7- and 14-day plans, prices and limits

Research checked: 22 September 2026. Public prices can change; verify the selected plan and final amount before paying. This is a desk-researched comparison, not a hands-on network test.

A Turkey eSIM comparison is more useful when it separates three questions: how long the plan lasts, how much data it includes, and what happens when you share that data or reach a fair-use threshold. A low starting price does not answer all three.

We checked official offers from Airalo, aloSIM, Breeze, GigSky, Holafly, Maya Mobile, Nomad, Saily, Ubigi and Yesim. The tables below use explicit seven- and fourteen-day trip scenarios with independently chosen data thresholds. They do not predict how many gigabytes you will use. There is no overall winner.

The short version: compare fixed-data plans by the whole purchase price and actual validity, not a prorated daily price. Keep unlimited offers in a separate comparison because their high-speed and hotspot conditions differ. And arrange installation before you travel: several providers specifically warn that their apps, websites or eSIM downloads may be unavailable in Turkey.[Y][N][ST][AT][U10W]

Disclosure: this editorial comparison includes providers outside RoamMetric's connected catalogs. The interactive comparator covers only Yesim, Breeze, Maya Mobile and Airalo—not every provider in this article. RoamMetric may receive commission through some Yesim, Breeze, Maya Mobile and Airalo links. Editorial inclusion and table order here do not depend on commission.[R]

How to read the prices

The fixed-data examples use one observed plan with validity at least as long as the trip and a total allowance at least as large as the stated threshold. A 15- or 30-day plan can therefore appear in the 14-day column. That is the price of the whole plan, not a specially quoted 14-day package.

For each provider, the fixed-data table selects the lowest displayed price among the qualifying plans we captured—not among every plan on the market. We excluded coupon codes, multi-buy discounts, free trials and combinations of separate plans. Public sale prices are labelled. We did not complete checkout or verify taxes and final payable totals.

USD and EUR stay separate because those are the currencies the official pages displayed in our observations. We did not convert them or rank a dollar amount against a euro amount. The ordering within each currency group is alphabetical, not a score. An unverified field remains unknown; it does not mean a feature is absent or unrestricted.

A default extraction at 19:06 UTC displayed dollar amounts for Airalo, Breeze and Yesim. That is not a proven price contradiction and was not converted into the euro figures below. Those euro amounts remain the currency-selected observations from 17:16-17:19 UTC. The Breeze Europe comparison remains the 17:19 UTC observation; that modal was not reopened in this recheck.[A][AU][B][Y][BE]

Fixed data: an explicit minimum of 10 GB

These examples hold the allowance threshold constant while changing the trip from seven to fourteen days. Every listed plan includes 10 GB in total; the validity shown is the purchased plan's actual duration, not the number of days we assume you will use it.

Scroll horizontally to compare every column. Prices and terms were checked on 22 September 2026; recheck before paying.

Fixed data: an explicit minimum of 10 GB
Displayed currency / providerFor a 7-day trip: price; plan validityFor a 14-day trip: price; plan validityOfficial source
USD — aloSIMUS$14.50; 7 daysUS$15.50; 15 days[A7][A15]
USD — GigSkyUS$12.15 sale; 30 daysUS$12.15 sale; 30 days[GF]
USD — NomadUS$13.00 sale; 30 daysUS$13.00 sale; 30 days[N]
USD — SailyUS$15.99; 30 daysUS$15.99; 30 days[S]
USD — UbigiUS$11.00; 7 daysUS$13.00; 30 days[U10W][U10M]
EUR — Airalo€13.00; 7 days€13.50; 15 days[A]
EUR — Breeze€14.95; 30 days€14.95; 30 days[B]
EUR — Yesim€14.00 sale; 30 days€14.00 sale; 30 days[Y]

The practical difference is validity, not a prediction that a longer trip consumes more data. In these observed rows, extending the 10 GB Ubigi option from a seven-day plan to a thirty-day plan costs US$2.00 more. Moving between the listed Airalo 10 GB options costs €0.50 more. These are simple differences between whole-plan prices, calculated from the cited offers; neither is a recommendation to buy extra validity.[U10W][U10M][A]

Nomad displayed US$15.00 crossed out beside its US$13.00 offer. GigSky displayed US$14.29 beside US$12.15, and Yesim displayed €20.00 beside €14.00. The sale end dates and final checkout eligibility were not verified. If a sale ends, compare the new amount rather than treating this table as a locked-in quote.[N][GF][Y]

Holafly and Maya Mobile are not in this fixed-data table because our verified observations for them were unlimited-labelled products. They are discussed below; their omission here is not a negative rating.[H1][M]

What changes if your chosen minimum is 20 GB?

The following table changes the allowance threshold, not the assumed behaviour of the traveller. Ubigi's qualifying observed plan is 25 GB, so it is labelled as such rather than silently called a 20 GB plan.

Scroll horizontally to compare every column. Prices and terms were checked on 22 September 2026; recheck before paying.

What changes if your chosen minimum is 20 GB?
Displayed currency / providerFor a 7-day tripFor a 14-day tripOfficial source
USD — aloSIMUS$20.00; 20 GB / 7 daysUS$22.00; 20 GB / 15 days[A7][A15]
USD — NomadUS$20.00; 20 GB / 30 daysUS$20.00; 20 GB / 30 days[N]
USD — SailyUS$22.99; 20 GB / 30 daysUS$22.99; 20 GB / 30 days[S]
USD — UbigiUS$25.00; 25 GB / 30 daysUS$25.00; 25 GB / 30 days[U25]
EUR — Airalo€20.00; 20 GB / 15 days€20.00; 20 GB / 15 days[A]
EUR — Breeze€18.95; 20 GB / 30 days€18.95; 20 GB / 30 days[B]
EUR — Yesim€21.00 sale; 20 GB / 30 days€21.00 sale; 20 GB / 30 days[Y]

We did not verify a GigSky fixed-data option of at least 20 GB in the captured selector. We have not invented a two-plan purchase to fill that gap, or treated an unlimited label as the same thing as a fixed 20 GB allowance. Yesim's reference price for the listed 20 GB sale was €40.00; its sale duration remains unknown.[GF][Y]

Unlimited data: compare the limits, not just the label

Here, “unlimited” describes how the supplier markets the product. It does not establish unlimited full-speed data or unlimited tethering. These are observed qualifying durations, not an exhaustive cheapest-unlimited table.

Scroll horizontally to compare every column. Prices and terms were checked on 22 September 2026; recheck before paying.

Unlimited data: compare the limits, not just the label
Provider and currencyObserved option covering 7 daysObserved option covering 14 daysMain qualification
aloSIM — USDUS$29.50 / 7 daysUS$49.00 / 15 daysProduct disclosure: 3 GB high-speed per day, then 1 Mbps until the next day.[A7][A15]
GigSky — USDUS$20.82 sale / 7 daysUS$36.12 sale / 14 daysSlows after 3.5 GB per day; high speed returns every 24 hours from activation. Reduced speed not stated in our captured details.[GU][GD]
Holafly — USDUS$27.50 / 7 daysUS$50.50 / 15 daysHotspot limited to 1 GB per day. Numerical handset fair-use trigger not verified.[H1]
Maya Mobile — USDUS$19.99 / 7-day cycleUS$27.99 / 14-day cycleAuto-renews while Travel Mode is on. Extracted public AUP allows deprioritisation during congestion; no numerical threshold is stated. Not a rendered-browser confirmation.[M][MA]
Nomad — USDUS$28.00 / 10 daysNot verifiedSpecific unlimited fair-use threshold and reduced speed not verified.[N]
Ubigi — USDNot currently verifiedUS$37.00 / 15 daysCited seven-day URL returned HTTP 404 at 19:09:39 UTC. Not a live price and not a discontinuation finding. Fifteen-day page has daily-limit wording discussed below.[UU7][UU15]
Airalo — EUR€22.00 / 7 days€35.00 / 15 daysSelected Turkey SKU's numerical FUP and hotspot terms not independently verified.[AU]

GigSky's displayed reference prices were US$24.49 for seven days and US$42.49 for fourteen days. As with its fixed offers, the sale can change; no coupon or card benefit was added to our comparison.[GU]

Three distinctions are especially important:

  • Holafly's handset data and shared data are different allowances. Its product page says you can share 1 GB per day, while its handset FUP does not disclose a numerical trigger in the material we captured. “Unlimited” is not a promise of unlimited laptop data.[H1]
  • Ubigi's 15-day page says full speed up to 5 GB daily, then 2 Mbps, with a reset every 24 hours at the initial activation time. It also contains generic wording about a reduced speed for the remainder of the plan. Confirm the selected product's daily reset before purchase. We did not copy that policy onto a seven-day product. The cited seven-day URL returned a provider page-not-found extract at 19:06:58 UTC and real Chromium HTTP 404 at 19:09:39 UTC. A partial extract in the 17:05:42-17:10:14 UTC research window showed a US$25 heading; that remains a historical extract, not a live price, and the 404 is not a discontinuation finding. No different duration was substituted. The fifteen-day US$37 heading was still present in an extraction at 19:06:59 UTC.[UU15][UU7]
  • Maya's current page presents billing cycles, not just a one-off Turkey bundle. It says renewal continues while Travel Mode is on. We have not assumed that turning it off refunds the unused portion of a cycle, or adopted the page's “no throttling” marketing as a contractual guarantee. The previously cited legal/aup address returned a provider 404 at 19:06:40 UTC, and a direct browser open at 19:09:36 UTC met a security challenge rather than policy text. The current public policy page says Maya may apply network management such as deprioritisation during congestion when usage is inconsistent with normal individual mobile use. It states no numerical threshold. That sentence comes from a 19:32 UTC extraction of the public policy URL, not a rendered-browser confirmation.[M][MA]

We also examined Saily and Yesim unlimited pages, and Breeze's separate day-plan terms. We did not obtain a sufficiently clear price-and-duration pairing for those trip scenarios, so they are not assigned invented prices in this table. Saily's extracted unlimited price sat beside several duration choices; Yesim's captured selector was on one day. Breeze's day-plan limit is not the fixed allowance used in the tables above.[S][YU][B]

Activation, hotspot and network details to check

This is a reading of provider disclosures, not a coverage survey. A named network is not proof of indoor reception, a particular speed, or service on every road.

Scroll horizontally to compare every column. Prices and terms were checked on 22 September 2026; recheck before paying.

Activation, hotspot and network details to check
ProviderActivation or timing observedHotspot and coverage notes
AiraloOfficial Turkey guidance says to install and activate the eSIM before arrival; the plan activates on landing. Exact selected-SKU timing should be checked.Turkey product names Turk Telekom (Avea). Selected-SKU hotspot terms remain unverified here.[AT][A]
aloSIMInstall before departure; turn on the eSIM and roaming on arrival for automatic data connection.Product lists hotspot support and Avea / TurkTelekom-Avea. A separate tethering quota was not established.[A15]
BreezeFirst data use in Turkey; product specifies calendar days from first use.Tethering included; Turkey page names AveaIletisim Hizmetleri A.S. Check the exact expiry if travel dates span partial days.[B]
GigSkyStarts on connection to an eligible destination network.Hotspot included, subject to the plan's data/FUP conditions. Named Turkish host networks were not established.[GD]
HolaflyValidity starts when the eSIM connects to a supported network.1 GB/day sharing; page names Turkcell and TT Mobil. Remote-area performance is not guaranteed.[H1]
Maya MobilePage describes app signup and instant activation, with renewal while Travel Mode is on.Hotspot included; named Turkish host network and precise billing-start details not verified.[M][MA]
NomadDestination-network activation; activate within 60 days of purchase or the expiry clock starts automatically. Check the installation email for any manual step.Hotspot supported; Turkey page lists Avea.[N]
SailyAutomatic activation at the destination with an installed, enabled eSIM and roaming on. We found conflicting activation-deadline wording; check it when buying.Product states no hotspot restrictions. Named Turkish networks were not found.[S][SA][ST]
UbigiSmartstart starts plan validity on arrival in a covered destination. Its seven-day 10 GB page says an unactivated plan expires after six months.Data sharing allowed; that page lists Turk Telecom and Turkcell. The offer excludes use by Turkey residents while in Turkey.[U10W]
YesimValidity begins on connection to a compatible network; activate within 180 days of purchase.Specific terms say hotspot “depends on operator”; that takes precedence over a generic hotspot benefit. Named network not verified.[Y]

Saily's live product extraction showed a 180-day activation window, while an earlier extraction showed 30 days. Rather than silently choose a deadline for your purchase, we flag the discrepancy. Its support pages also differ in how they describe in-country top-ups, so do not rely on being able to add data after arrival without checking first.[S][SA][ST]

Turkey plus Greece: one verified regional alternative

Do not assume that a product called “Europe” includes Turkey. Read the actual country list.

For a trip covering both Turkey and Greece, Breeze's Europe product explicitly listed both in its country modal. The observed fixed offer was €24.95 for 10 GB over 30 days, compared with €14.95 for its Turkey-only 10 GB / 30-day offer. That is €10.00 more for the regional product in these observations. Its shared 10 GB allowance is not 10 GB per country.[BE][B]

This is a like-for-like illustration within one provider and currency, not proof that a regional plan is cheaper than buying separate country plans. We have not priced a complete separate-country basket. Both seven- and fourteen-day total trip lengths fit the regional plan's displayed validity, but the clock does not restart at the border. Breeze says it starts on first use in the covered region.[BE]

Maya's Turkey page also markets a global product, but we did not verify a complete itinerary-specific country list for it. We therefore do not add it to this Turkey-and-Greece comparison simply because it says “global.”[M]

Before buying: a short checklist

  1. Check the exact phone model and whether it is network-unlocked. Use RoamMetric's device compatibility help as a starting point, then confirm your model with the manufacturer and provider. The observed provider setup guidance requires compatible, unlocked hardware.[SA][B]
  2. Keep trip duration separate from allowance. Decide which total-GB threshold you want to compare; this article does not choose it for you.
  3. Check what starts the validity clock, not just how many days are printed on the card. Installation, eSIM activation and plan-validity activation are not interchangeable labels in the provider guidance.[AT][N][U10W]
  4. If you need tethering, check its specific limit. “Hotspot supported” does not cancel a fixed data allowance or a daily FUP.[H1][GD]
  5. Follow your provider's pre-arrival setup instructions and retain them offline. Yesim, Nomad, Saily, Airalo and Ubigi publish Turkey-specific access or installation warnings. These are provider warnings—not our independent determination of Turkish law, and not a claim that every installed roaming eSIM stops working.[Y][N][ST][AT][U10W]
  6. Recheck the exact price, currency, coverage and conditions before payment. For Maya, also check renewal and cancellation terms.[M]

Compare connected partner catalogs on RoamMetric

Compare plans from RoamMetric's connected partners.

The interactive comparator includes only Yesim, Breeze, Maya Mobile and Airalo. It does not include the other providers discussed in this article, and it is not a whole-market ranking. Enter Turkey, your actual trip length and your own allowance preference; inspect the source date and any unknown fields before opening the provider's page. Public-page observations in this article are separate from imported comparator records, so they may not match every catalog row.[R]

For the matching rules and affiliate disclosure, read how RoamMetric compares plans. You buy from the provider, not from RoamMetric.[R]

Questions this comparison can—and cannot—answer

Is a 7-day plan enough for a 14-day trip?

Not as one continuously valid plan. Our fourteen-day scenario requires at least fourteen days of validity. That is why some entries use a 15- or 30-day package. We have not assumed that buying a second seven-day package is equivalent or cheaper.

How many gigabytes do I need for Turkey?

We cannot determine that from your destination or trip length. The 10 GB and 20 GB thresholds here are comparison inputs, not forecasts. If you want a different amount, compare that amount separately. Our data-allowance guide explains the terminology without promising a personal usage estimate.[R]

Which supplier is fastest or most reliable?

This research cannot answer that. We did not measure speed, latency, coverage or support response times. Supplier network names and 5G marketing do not substitute for a controlled connectivity test.

Why are some details unknown?

Not every captured source tied every condition to a selected plan. Some pages were dynamic, some extracts were partial, and some terms conflicted. We have retained those limits rather than fill them with an affiliate review, a search snippet or a guessed number. Confirm any requirement that matters to your trip before buying.

Official sources

All sources below were consulted on 22 September 2026. Prices reflect the displayed currency and plan selection described above. Where an evening recheck could not confirm a live price or a rendered policy page, the citation says so instead of carrying the earlier wording forward as current. The supporting evidence register retains observation timestamps or explicitly labelled retrieval windows, source excerpts and the calculations.